Easy Steps to Spring Clean Your Spiritual Self and Environment Series 2: Body

Welcome to Series 2: Body! If you haven’t already read Easy Steps to Spring Clean Your Spiritual Self and Environment Home Series Part 1 click here.

What are your favorite ways to “spring clean” your body? Enjoy Four of our favorites.

Series 2: Body

  1. Nourish your body and cleanse it of sugars and processed foods. Eat lots of leafy greens, vegetables and lean proteins. Another fantastic way to get antioxidants is by drinking Youngliving’s Ningxia Red supplement daily. This helps with giving your body the extra support it needs and helps me with mental clarity! And most importantly,  Drink lots of water!
  2. Sea salt does wonders for cleansing and revitalizing your energy. Sea Salt naturally absorbs and cleanses negativity from your body and environment. You can place a bowl of sea salt near your front door or in your bathroom and it not only adds a decor to your home but an element to absorb any negative energy. You can also wash your hands with cold water and sea salt if you have been in contact with a lot of people or places. Remember to change out the sea salt in your container as needed.
  3. Be out doors! Breathe in fresh air! Get sunlight. Be in nature. Be around trees, plants or bodies of water. Move around! Take a walk, jog, or run. If this isn’t your calling right now then find a quiet place and meditate or just enjoy nature.  My favorite places include the beach or a park filled with green and vibrantly colored plants and trees. Anywhere in nature helps to center and balance your body, mind and spirit.
  4. Move around. Many people, like animals hibernate during the winter time. Now is the time to move your body! What better way to enjoy the longer days? Find something you love to do that includes movement! Yoga? Walks? Hikes? Rock Climbing? Dancing? Yoga? Qi Gong? Running? There are so many options, the list goes on! Do not be discouraged if it takes you awhile to find what you love, it is trial and error! If after sticking to one thing doesn’t seem to fulfil you, try something else.  

 

About our collaborating author Arlene:

Hello Beautiful People! I’m so happy to be here with Rhona sharing tips, techniques and tools to Spring Cleaning your environment and most importantly, yourself!

But first, a little about me.

I am 100% a Southern California girl. I take advantage of the sunshine we have here and I’m outside in nature most days. I love learning and I’m always up for learning anything new. I really enjoy teaching people how to develop themselves spiritually, professionally and personally. I have had a passion for seeing people have healthy and harmonious relationships since I was very young. I can remember helping my friends resolve their conflicts and then one by one, my peers would come to me to seek guidance and resolutions to their conflicts.

I have done tons of research on what techniques are most effective in helping to foster healthy relationships. This will be an ongoing research for me as I have seen no 2 relationships are the same. My goal is to make our world a little more healthier, peaceful and happier because I have felt the suffering and struggles of others. I’ve felt other people’s pain so crystal clear as if it were my own, it triggered me to be the person I am today. I do believe one person has the potential to change the whole world. Just like one domino falling and triggering a chain reaction or one drop in the ocean can ripple out causing a shift in the entire ocean. I still have so much hope for our world and I just know that one person can spark something and change the whole world for the better.
I look forward to helping as many people as I can and hopefully I will get to meet you. If I only help one person, then I hope I have helped to spark that person to ripple out what we need in our world most and that is a fierce and compassionate love for all people. You can contact me at www.essentialslifeliving.com and I’d love to connect with you. Hope you have a blessed day filled with lots of people, places and experiences that make you smile.

One thought on “Easy Steps to Spring Clean Your Spiritual Self and Environment Series 2: Body”

Leave a comment